Case of the Mondays Playlist – 1.6.13 – Songs of the Holidays

Since I wasn’t blogging over the holidays I wanted to get a post out there about songs that are my favorite to listen to during November and December. I got the new Kelly Clarkson “Wrapped Up in Red” CD with Christmas songs and let’s just say it was a rock concert practically everyday leading up to Santa’s visit. BAM! But here are some favorites of mine that even the Grinch would jam out to up on Mt. Crumpit. Oh, don’t give me that look!

grinch_christmas

Holiday – by Vampire Weekend (not truly a Christmas song, but played in enough commercials during holiday season that I’m qualifying it!)

Underneath the Tree – by Kelly Clarkson

Christmas Time is Here – by Vince Guaraldi (you’ll recognize it from A Charlie Brown Christmas, a song I love so much that I got this CD a couple years ago as a present)

Run Rudolph Run – by Chuck Berry

It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year – by Andy Williams

Christmas in Hollis – by Run DMC

Also, here’s a sample of my dance moves at the annual holiday party. I know what you’re thinking – I’ve. got. skills.

Leave a Reply

