Welcome to Juan-uary!

juauary_image1

It’s a new year and a new day. Which means it’s time for resolutions which will expire in 30 days or less, putting away holiday decorations, and most importantly lining up your tv schedule with new trainwrecks to drool over. And while ABC denied me my Bachelor Pad this fall, they are coming back in 2014 like a bull in a china shop. Promoting their new “Juan”uary, ABC has 3 Bachelor-esque shows airing this month. BAM! Time to get my non-intellectual stimulating television on!

You can learn more about the future ex of Juan Pablo here. Juauary kicks off on January 5 – so only less than 1 day until I’m feeling better about my boring self on the couch on Monday nights. Whoo-hoo!

First up, on Sunday, Jan. 5 at 8 p.m., catch The Bachelor: Countdown to Juan Pablo and get an inside look at Juan Pablo’s life in Miami, and meet his 4-year-old daughter, Camila. The special will also offer a behind-the-scenes look at the casting process for hit show, as well as an introduction to a handful of the lucky ladies who will be fighting for Juan Pablo’s heart.

Here’s a preview of the premiere in what I like to call “Girl, pahlease. stop. yo’self.”

Later in the month there is a special airing the wedding of Sean Lowe & Catherine Webb on January 26. “The Bachelor: Sean and Catherine’s Wedding ZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz”. And finally, in between on January 19 there’s a catch up on The Bachelor: Bachelor Love Stories, which I will reluctantly hate-watch and then stink eye myself in the mirror on why I wasted 1-2 hours of my life. Silver lining is that I know I won’t be alone. I’m hoping to start up my snarky recaps on The Bachelor starting next week (with this time actually completing the series!!!!) so stay tuned. Cheers till then!

(Photo credit)

Leave a Reply

