Case of the Mondays Playlist – 8.5.13 – Songs of Summer 2013

macklemore_concert_summerI was watching Bravo’s Watch What Happens Live and the question that came up was what was the song of the summer. So I’ve decided to format my own Summer of 2013 Playlist. Some of these may have been on a recent playlist but I’m trying to keep most of these fresh. These are songs that just seem to be everywhere – the radio, the internet, videos on tv. Like I can’t escape them even if I tried.

Blurred Lines – by Robin Thicke

Radioactive – by Imagine Dragons

Can’t Hold Us – by Macklemore & Ryan Lewis

We Can’t Stop – by Miley Cyrus (while not a huge Miley fan, the fact that her video is setting all kinds of record views, I can’t deny this being a hit)

I Need Your Love – by Calvin Harris w/ Ellie Goulding

Treasure – by Bruno Mars

Leave a Reply

