FEED THE BEAR!

My dad recently lost 60 lbs by going on, what he terms, “The Starvation Diet.”  He basically eats one meal a day of about 600 calories.  Another friend of mine has recently lost 45 lbs on the omni diet, under which she’s been consuming about 500 calories for the past 60 days.

And, while I understand the whole “The slower you lose weight, the more likely it is to stay off” concept, this dramatic weight loss is still enticing.  But, I just can’t jump on the bandwagon and remain the same human being.  Because when I consume so few calories, or even when I don’t eat for relatively short periods of time, I pull a Michael J. Fox and mutate into this:

Image

The Angry Bear.

Don’t talk to me, I will fire back a nasty retort (even if what you said was perfectly pleasant).  Don’t touch me, I will bite you.

To fend off this mutation, I try to keep my favorite snacks around in all places (my car, my purse, my desk, my gym bag).  When I don’t have them, I seriously regret it.  Because I get bored with the limited amount of non-processed snacks that don’t need to be cooled, I bought bags like these a while back to facilitate quick and easy access to snack items requiring cooling.  I highly recommend.  Good for the environment.  Good for everyone who might otherwise have an unexpected encounter with The Angry Bear!

Image

One thought on “FEED THE BEAR!

  1. Pingback: Well rested or utterly heartbroken? | Unwind The Grind

Leave a Reply

