Vitamixing your way to Elysium

I am obsessed with Vitamixing.  It is the best way to eat veggies you otherwise would not consume.   Better than juicing.  Better than blending.  Great for health on so many fronts.  I encourage each of you, despite the hefty price tag, to embrace the phenomenon.  You can  thank me later.

swiss-chard-image-1

My latest obsession:  2 large leaves of swiss chard (I also had never consumed this beforeabout a year ago),  1 medium banana, 1/2 avocado (170 g raw), 1/2 cup cold water, 1/2 cup cold ice.

300 calories.  Great, vitamin and nutrient packed breakfast!

Perfection

3 thoughts on “Vitamixing your way to Elysium

  1. I’ve used kale and spinach in vitamix creations, but never chard. What other juices do you make regularly? Looking for more juicing faves to add to my wellness blog, lifeisnoyoke.com.

    • Kale and spinach are definitely two of my faves! But, here are a couple of my favorite more unusual ones you might like:

      1/2 bunch dandelion greens (obsessed)
      2 stalks celery
      1/2 inch fresh gingerroot
      1/2 pineapple

      2 cups fresh parsley (obsessed)
      1 fuji apple
      1 banana
      2 medjool dates, pitted
      2 ounces fresh lemon juice.

      These are both unusual and fantastic. They come from one of my favorite green smoothie books.

      I will definitely head over and check lifeisnoyoke out!

Leave a Reply

