Case of the Mondays Playlist – 4.29.13

ofaceThis week I’m kicking it off with songs that have caught my attention recently. Some are brand new artists in my catalog (Santigold, huzzzzzah!) and others are blasts from the recent past (Filter – is is 1999???? Why yes it is, SoNnNnNnNnN!)

Either way, this playlist is in dire need this week as I expect my rollercoaster of work hijinks to run continously till the end of the week. Is it Friday yet???? Seriously.

 

Shake It Out – Florence and the Machine

Take a Picture – Filter

L.E.S. Artistes – Santigold (no joke, I’ve listened to this song like 50 times already…IloveitIloveitIloveit)

Take Me Out – Fran Ferdinand

Hey Ho – Lumineers (I feel like I’m more addicted to this song simply because of the Chi-town references. And yes, I’m a Chicagoan who refers to it as Chi-town. If you have a problem with that please direct your comment to “Bite.Me.”)

Leave a Reply

